clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Rammy Award Winners: Todd Gray, José Andrés More!

New, 2 comments

The Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington announced the winners of the 2011 Rammy Awards last night, the annual gala honoring local chefs, restaurateurs and other industry professionals. Chef Todd Gray finally took home the title of Chef of the Year, while José Andrés gave yet another inspirational speech urging his fellow chefs to use their location to influence lawmakers on food policy. Here are the winners:

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award: José Andrés
Chef of the Year: Todd Gray, Equinox/Watershed
Fine Dining Restaurant: The Source by Wolfgang Puck
Upscale Casual Restaurant: Tabard Inn
Best New Restaurant: Estadio
Rising Culinary Star: Kyle Bailey, Birch & Barley
Pastry Chef: Tiffany MacIsaac, Neighborhood Restaurant Group
Restaurant Employee: Ryme Lansari, Café Atlantico/Minibar
Restaurant Manager: Hans Olson, Clyde's of Reston
Wine Program: Taberna del Alabardero
Beverage/Mixology Program: Founding Farmers
Joan Hisaoka Associate Member of the Year: Ritz-Carlton


Neighborhood Gathering Place: Ted's Bulletin
Power Spot: Carmine's
Hottest Bar Scene: Chef Geoff's — Tysons Corner
Your Favorite Restaurant: Carmine's
Where Magazine Visitors' Choice Award: Old Ebbitt Grill

· All Previous Rammy Awards Coverage [-EDC-]

Tabard Inn

1739 N Street Northwest, , DC 20036 (202) 785-1277 Visit Website


818 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20006

Old Ebbitt Grill

675 15th Street Northwest, , DC 20005 (202) 347-4800 Visit Website


122 Spring Street, , SC 29403 (843) 793-1029 Visit Website

The Source by Wolfgang Puck

575 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, , DC 20565 (202) 637-6100 Visit Website

Founding Farmers

1924 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20431 202 822 8783

Chef Geoff's

3201 New Mexico Avenue Northwest, , DC 20166 (202) 237-7800 Visit Website

Birch & Barley

1337 14th Street Northwest, , DC 20005 (202) 567-2576 Visit Website