clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for D.C.'s Chef of the Year

Voters will narrow the field down to three — winners will be announced Monday.

(Clockwise) Friedman, Silverman, Meek-Bradley, Ma, Spero.
(Clockwise) Friedman, Silverman, Meek-Bradley, Ma, Spero.
Missy Frederick is the Cities Director for Eater.

Next Monday, Eater will present the 2014 Eater Awards, our fifth annual celebration of all that's made America's restaurant world run — and run wild — in the past twelve months. Winners will be selected on both the local and national levels in five major categories, the voting for which begins right now.

Here's how the voting works across the board: Eater editors have named nominees for each of five major categories. Eater readers will vote, narrowing the nominees to three finalists. From those three finalists, the Eater editorial team will select a winner. Ready to play your part? This poll will be open for 24 hours; voting irregularities will be strictly policed. Up today: Chef of the Year.

2014 Restaurant of the Year finalists here.

Last year's winner for Chef of the Year: Bryan Voltaggio